Term Dates 2016-2017

Term

Open on morning of:

Close at end of afternoon of:

Autumn 2016 Monday 5 September 2016 Friday 21 October 2016 (3pm)
  Monday 31 October 2016 Tuesday 20 December 2016 (1.30pm)
     
Spring 2016 Thursday 5 January 2017 Friday 10 February 2017 (3pm)
  Monday 20 February 2017 Friday 31 March 2017 (1.30pm)
     
Summer 2016 Wednesday 19 April 2017 Thursday 25 May 2016 (3pm)
  Monday 5 June 2017 Thursday 20 July 2017 (1.30pm)

 

INSET DAYS:

Friday 2 September 2016
Wednesday 4 January 2017
Tuesday 18 April 2017
Friday 26 May 2017
Friday 21 July 2017

In addition to dates above, schools will be closed on Monday 1st May 2017 – Bank Holiday

 

Having a good education will help to give your child the best possible start in life.

If your child is absent for any period, they may miss essential elements of their learning programme.

There is no entitlement to take holidays during term time. Leave of absence will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. More details can be seen in the Attendance Policy.

Term Dates 2017-2018