Term Dates 2019-2020

Term

Open on morning of:

Close at end of afternoon of:

Autumn 2019 Wednesday 4 September 2019 Friday 25 October 2019 (3pm)
  Monday 4 November 2019 Thursday 19 December 2019 (1.30pm)
     
Spring 2020 Tuesday 7 January 2020 Friday 14 February 2020 (3pm)
  Monday 24 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020 (1.30pm)
     
Summer 2020 Monday 20 April 2020 Friday 22 May 2020 (3pm)
  Monday 1 June 2020 Friday 17 July 2020 (1.30pm)

 

Provisional in-service training days for teachers:

Monday 2 September 2019
Tuesday 3 September 2019
Monday 6 January 2020
Monday 20 July 2020
Tuesday 21 July 2020

In addition to dates above, school will also be closed on Friday 8 May 2020 – Bank Holiday

 

Having a good education will help to give your child the best possible start in life.

If your child is absent for any period, they may miss essential elements of their learning programme.

There is no entitlement to take holidays during term time. Leave of absence will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. More details can be seen in the Attendance Policy.

Term Dates 2020-2021