Term Dates 2020-2021

Term

Open on morning of:

Close at end of afternoon of:

Autumn 2020 Thursday 3 September 2020 Friday 23 October 2020 (3pm)
  Monday 2 November 2020 Friday 18 December 2020 (1.30pm)
     
Spring 2020 Tuesday 5 January 2021 Friday 12 February 2021 (3pm)
  Monday 22 February 2021 Thursday 1 April 2021 (1.30pm)
     
Summer 2020 Monday 19 April 2021 Friday 28 May 2021 (3pm)
  Tuesday 8 June 2021 Tuesday 20 July 2021 (1.30pm)

 

Recommended in-service training days for teachers:

Tuesday 1 September 2020
Monday 4 January 2021
3 additional in-service training days to be confirmed

In addition to dates above, school will also be closed on Monday 3 May 2021 – Bank Holiday

 

Having a good education will help to give your child the best possible start in life.

If your child is absent for any period, they may miss essential elements of their learning programme.

There is no entitlement to take holidays during term time. Leave of absence will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. More details can be seen in the Attendance Policy.

Term Dates 2019-2020